• Toll-free  888-665-8637
  • International  +1 717-220-0012
Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Matt@9BallDesign
#1 Posted : Friday, September 21, 2007 2:30:39 PM(UTC)
Matt@9BallDesign

Rank: Member

Joined: 12/23/2003(UTC)
Posts: 909

Did we lose this functionality on category pages?


If list price is greater than sell price, display both under the product name:



PRODUCT NAME

List Price: $24.99

Sell Price: $19.99



If List price is not greater than sell price, display only sell price:



PRODUCT NAME

Sell Price: $24.99
Matt Martell


http://www.9balldesign.com - Web, Print, Graphic


http://www.martellhardware.com/ - Decorative & Builder's Hardware

------------------------------------------------
Cliff
#2 Posted : Saturday, September 22, 2007 7:12:01 AM(UTC)
Cliff

Rank: Member

Joined: 5/24/2004(UTC)
Posts: 4,147

Apparently. I've added it to a category module I'm working on (highly customized, no tables, simple display) with this:

Snippet from Category.aspx
Code:
<asp:Literal ID="ProductPrice" runat="server"></asp:Literal>


Snippet from Category.aspx.vb
Code:

' Price
Dim ProductPrice As Literal = DirectCast(e.Item.FindControl("ProductPrice"), Literal)
If (p.SitePrice < p.ListPrice) Then
ProductPrice.Text = p.GetSitePriceForDisplay(0D) & " <small class=""was"">(Was " & p.ListPrice.ToString("c") & ")</small>"
Else
ProductPrice.Text = p.GetSitePriceForDisplay(0D)
End If


Attached is what the price/cost looks like, but you could do anything with it. Haven't noticed any problems yet, but if there's a better way, lemme know.
Cliff attached the following image(s):
cost-display.jpg (19kb) downloaded 118 time(s).

You cannot view/download attachments. Try to login or register.
[email protected]
#3 Posted : Sunday, September 23, 2007 1:47:41 PM(UTC)
bobn@laurastamm.net

Rank: Member

Joined: 6/6/2005(UTC)
Posts: 483

Mine is working. Maybe its because I'm using Cliff's TekGear theme.

Bob Noble
Chris Dittmeier
#4 Posted : Monday, October 1, 2007 9:03:27 AM(UTC)
Chris Dittmeier

Rank: Member

Joined: 1/3/2004(UTC)
Posts: 1,497

On the product pages, this isn't working right (Original BVC5 code, didn't try Cliff's code). Products imported from BVC2004 using the tool only show the list price, but new products created in BVC5 work correctly. The template I used is the BVC2004 product template and the code looks correct. Examining the database shows no error in the price fields for a product, but the bvin field is the same as the SKU for all imported products, however,new products have the guid-type number. Cloning the imported product doesn't work, either.
Chris
Sirius Programming

www.siriusprogramming.com
Cliff
#5 Posted : Monday, October 1, 2007 10:18:17 AM(UTC)
Cliff

Rank: Member

Joined: 5/24/2004(UTC)
Posts: 4,147

We're referring to category pages. The TekGear theme won't affect pricing functionality on those pages.

Chris, yeah, I've noticed a few of those items. Rather frustrating. I'm assuming it's more a problem with importing than with code in that template.
mikewendricks
#6 Posted : Wednesday, May 21, 2008 5:56:07 PM(UTC)
mikewendricks

Rank: Member

Joined: 12/13/2005(UTC)
Posts: 43

I see the code snippets above but not sure what to overwrite when looking at the code.


Is this code refering to the 2 category.aspx and .vb files in this directory?

BVModules/Category Templates/Detailed List
Matt@9BallDesign
#7 Posted : Wednesday, May 21, 2008 10:59:25 PM(UTC)
Matt@9BallDesign

Rank: Member

Joined: 12/23/2003(UTC)
Posts: 909

That's correct in a sense. Cliff's mod is modifying the Category Grid template. Dig through the Detailed List category pages, you'll get the hang of it.
Matt Martell


http://www.9balldesign.com - Web, Print, Graphic


http://www.martellhardware.com/ - Decorative &amp; Builder's Hardware

------------------------------------------------
stealthauto2
#8 Posted : Wednesday, July 15, 2009 11:58:08 PM(UTC)
stealthauto2

Rank: Member

Joined: 10/16/2008(UTC)
Posts: 12

I have been trying to find an answer to this for a long time. Can any of you help out. Like matt said in the start of this thread, all I want is ti have this on my category pages:

*Product image here*

List Price: $139.95
Sell Price: $109.95
You Save: $20.00

Can anyone tell me how to do this on my "Grid" category template.

Thanks!
Matt@9BallDesign
#9 Posted : Thursday, July 16, 2009 6:54:04 AM(UTC)
Matt@9BallDesign

Rank: Member

Joined: 12/23/2003(UTC)
Posts: 909

Cliff's post has the code you need.
Matt Martell


http://www.9balldesign.com - Web, Print, Graphic


http://www.martellhardware.com/ - Decorative &amp; Builder's Hardware

------------------------------------------------
stealthauto2
#10 Posted : Thursday, July 16, 2009 10:44:33 AM(UTC)
stealthauto2

Rank: Member

Joined: 10/16/2008(UTC)
Posts: 12

Matt-

Can you explain in a little better detail how to add that code for me? Do I add both of those snippets of code to the category.aspx and the category.aspx.vb?

If so, can you tell me WHERE to add them?

Thanks so much!
Forum Jump  
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.

©2024 Develisys. All rights reserved.
  • Toll-free  888-665-8637
  • International  +1 717-220-0012