• Toll-free  888-665-8637
  • International  +1 717-220-0012
Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

CorneliuTusnea
#1 Posted : Monday, April 30, 2007 8:16:09 AM(UTC)
CorneliuTusnea

Rank: Member

Joined: 8/17/2006(UTC)
Posts: 681

I noticed a strange thing. All my products used to have the inventory option of "Show as Out of Stock(Allow Orders)".
After applying the SP2 I now notice that when I go to see the inventory for a product it has "Remove from store" as the default.

If I change it the new value gets applied however the one I see on the screen at the momment ("Remove from store") is NOT applied as the product is still visible in the store.

This looks very strange. Might it be related to my question on another thread:

"What is the difference betwen OutOfStockMode on both bvc_Product and bvc_ProductInventory tables?"



Corneliu.
http://www.bestgames.com.au
http://www.bestchess.com.au



BV Product Links, Details and Signatures: Improve your customer experience:

http://www.acorns.com.au/projects/bv/quicklink/

jetheredge
#2 Posted : Monday, April 30, 2007 8:45:15 AM(UTC)
jetheredge

Rank: Member

Joined: 3/1/2006(UTC)
Posts: 1,142

You can run this SQL to make sure that all of your products are updated with the OutOfStockMode from the bvc_ProductInventory table.

UPDATE bvc_Product SET bvc_Product.OutOfStockMode = bvc_ProductInventory.OutOfStockMode FROM bvc_ProductInventory JOIN bvc_Product ON bvc_ProductInventory.ProductBvin = bvc_Product.bvin WHERE bvc_ProductInventory.OutOfStockMode <> -1

Keep in mind that this will update all of your products inventory modes to whatever was in the ProductInventory table and will not reflect changes made to the bvc_Product table.
Justin Etheredge
Senior Software Engineer
BVSoftware
CorneliuTusnea
#3 Posted : Monday, April 30, 2007 9:15:47 AM(UTC)
CorneliuTusnea

Rank: Member

Joined: 8/17/2006(UTC)
Posts: 681

Justin,
Is the bvc_ProductInventory.OutOfStockMode used anywhere? The reason I ask is that I see now that the products behave on the site as per their option in this table so I'm just courius why.
Thanks,
Corneliu.
http://www.bestgames.com.au
http://www.bestchess.com.au



BV Product Links, Details and Signatures: Improve your customer experience:

http://www.acorns.com.au/projects/bv/quicklink/

jetheredge
#4 Posted : Monday, April 30, 2007 9:20:41 AM(UTC)
jetheredge

Rank: Member

Joined: 3/1/2006(UTC)
Posts: 1,142

It shouldn't be referenced anywhere. What does your bvc_ProductAvailableAndActive scalar-value function look like in the db?
Justin Etheredge
Senior Software Engineer
BVSoftware
CorneliuTusnea
#5 Posted : Tuesday, May 1, 2007 7:08:55 AM(UTC)
CorneliuTusnea

Rank: Member

Joined: 8/17/2006(UTC)
Posts: 681

The function looks ok in the DB. I using the product.OutOfStockMode, but that still does not explain why I can see all the products.
The ones that are marked as "Remove from Store" appear as "Out of stock" if you hit the product page directly.
However they dissapear from the category lists or CrossSell/UpSell which is correct.
Anyway, I run your query and it looks ok now.
Thanks,
Corneliu.
http://www.bestgames.com.au
http://www.bestchess.com.au



BV Product Links, Details and Signatures: Improve your customer experience:

http://www.acorns.com.au/projects/bv/quicklink/

Forum Jump  
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.

©2025 Develisys. All rights reserved.
  • Toll-free  888-665-8637
  • International  +1 717-220-0012