• Toll-free  888-665-8637
  • International  +1 717-220-0012
Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Marcus
#1 Posted : Wednesday, January 28, 2009 11:29:37 AM(UTC)
Marcus

Rank: Member

Joined: 11/5/2003(UTC)
Posts: 1,786

This hot fix corrects a bug where products with choices that also track inventory are not displayed corrected on category pages when their out of stock mode is set to "Display on Store (Do Not Allow Orders)"

The bug fix is a SQL update to the bvc_ProductAvailableAndActive function in the data. The correction was an update to line 45

Before:

Code:
SELECT @quantityAvailableForSale = SUM(b.QuantityAvailableForSale) FROM bvc_Product AS a LEFT JOIN bvc_ProductInventory AS b ON a.bvin = b.ProductBvin WHERE a.ParentId = @ProductBvin AND b.QuantityAvailableForSale > 0


After

Code:
SELECT @quantityAvailableForSale = SUM(b.QuantityAvailableForSale) FROM bvc_Product AS a LEFT JOIN bvc_ProductInventory AS b ON a.bvin = b.ProductBvin WHERE a.ParentId = @ProductBvin AND b.QuantityAvailableForSale >[b]=[/b] 0


Run the Attached SQL Script on your database to update.
File Attachment(s):
BVC_5.4_HotFix_B.sql (3kb) downloaded 231 time(s).

You cannot view/download attachments. Try to login or register.
BMFResposio
#2 Posted : Thursday, January 29, 2009 1:17:18 PM(UTC)
BMFResposio

Rank: Member

Joined: 3/15/2007(UTC)
Posts: 126

Marcus,

I get this error when attempting to run the script:

Msg 911, Level 16, State 1, Line 1
Could not locate entry in sysdatabases for database 'CommerceMain'. No entry found with that name. Make sure that the name is entered correctly.


Any ideas? The site I was attempting to upgrade in SP5.4 REV 5.
Andy Miller
#3 Posted : Thursday, January 29, 2009 2:24:17 PM(UTC)
Andy Miller

Rank: Member

Joined: 11/5/2003(UTC)
Posts: 2,136

Was thanked: 1 time(s) in 1 post(s)
Change the first line in the script to use your database instead of CommerceMain. For example,

USE [Brendon]
Andy Miller
Structured Solutions

Shipper 3 - High Velocity Shipment Processing
BMFResposio
#4 Posted : Thursday, January 29, 2009 2:40:54 PM(UTC)
BMFResposio

Rank: Member

Joined: 3/15/2007(UTC)
Posts: 126

You the man Andy. Thanks I was thinking I should have done that but when working on a live store always ask first. "Never stop the money pump" as Noah says.
Andy Miller
#5 Posted : Thursday, January 29, 2009 4:24:29 PM(UTC)
Andy Miller

Rank: Member

Joined: 11/5/2003(UTC)
Posts: 2,136

Was thanked: 1 time(s) in 1 post(s)
I'm glad that helped. Though I feel bad for aiding an abetting changes to a live store...it is so easy to setup a staging site.
Andy Miller
Structured Solutions

Shipper 3 - High Velocity Shipment Processing
BMFResposio
#6 Posted : Friday, January 30, 2009 6:55:18 AM(UTC)
BMFResposio

Rank: Member

Joined: 3/15/2007(UTC)
Posts: 126

I completely agree but if I setup a staging site for all of out customers we would need a ton more servers. That is why we backup the DB before any changes. It is easy to roll back in the event of problem. Not to mention our customer's have to request these changes to be made to their store. We never pull the trigger and hope for the best. Hope won't get you too far in the IT field.
BMFResposio
#7 Posted : Friday, February 6, 2009 5:56:05 AM(UTC)
BMFResposio

Rank: Member

Joined: 3/15/2007(UTC)
Posts: 126

Marcus,

One of our clients is now getting this error in their event log after applying this hot fix. it doesn't seem to causing any issue on the front side but has filled up their event log with the same error.

Object reference not set to an instance of an object.[ at BVSoftware.Bvc5.Core.BusinessRules.ProductTasks.ApplySales.Execute(ProductTaskContext context) in c:\source\CommerceMain\WebApp\source\BVSoftware.Bvc5.Core\BusinessRules\ProductTasks\ApplySales.vb:line 49 at BVSoftware.Bvc5.Core.BusinessRules.ProductTask.Execute(TaskContext context) in c:\source\CommerceMain\WebApp\source\BVSoftware.Bvc5.Core\BusinessRules\ProductTask.vb:line 7 at BVSoftware.Bvc5.Core.BusinessRules.Workflow.Run(TaskContext c) in c:\source\CommerceMain\WebApp\source\BVSoftware.Bvc5.Core\BusinessRules\Workflow.vb:line 59 ]

We ran the script with the store DB name in there but it looks like it keeps referencing CommerceMain. Any idea how to fix or correct this?
Marcus
#8 Posted : Friday, February 6, 2009 8:35:18 AM(UTC)
Marcus

Rank: Member

Joined: 11/5/2003(UTC)
Posts: 1,786

Brendon,

The debug info references CommerceMain because that's where it lives on the development computer that created the debug files. Anything else you might be able to tell me about this error in the event log?
BMFResposio
#9 Posted : Monday, February 9, 2009 1:50:30 PM(UTC)
BMFResposio

Rank: Member

Joined: 3/15/2007(UTC)
Posts: 126

Hi Marcus,

Since posting this I have cleared the error log and I don't see that this issue has come back yet. So I am not sure yet what may be triggering it. I will continue to monitor this situation and see what I can find. I am seeing a whole new issue with this error though:

Exception: System.Data.SqlClient.SqlException: at System.Data.SqlClient.SqlConnection.OnError(SqlException exception, Boolean breakConnection) at System.Data.SqlClient.SqlInternalConnection.OnError(SqlException exception, Boolean breakConnection) at System.Data.SqlClient.TdsParser.ThrowExceptionAndWarning(TdsParserStateObject stateObj) at System.Data.SqlClient.TdsParser.Run(RunBehavior runBehavior, SqlCommand cmdHandler, SqlDataReader dataStream, BulkCopySimpleResultSet bulkCopyHandler, TdsParserStateObject stateObj) at System.Data.SqlClient.SqlDataReader.ConsumeMetaData() at System.Data.SqlClient.SqlDataReader.get_MetaData() at System.Data.SqlClient.SqlCommand.FinishExecuteReader(SqlDataReader ds, RunBehavior runBehavior, String resetOptionsString) at System.Data.SqlClient.SqlCommand.RunExecuteReaderTds(CommandBehavior cmdBehavior, RunBehavior runBehavior, Boolean returnStream, Boolean async) at System.Data.SqlClient.SqlCommand.RunExecuteReader(CommandBehavior cmdBehavior, RunBehavior runBehavior, Boolean returnStream, String method, DbAsyncResult result) at System.Data.SqlClient.SqlCommand.RunExecuteReader(CommandBehavior cmdBehavior, RunBehavior runBehavior, Boolean returnStream, String method) at System.Data.SqlClient.SqlCommand.ExecuteReader(CommandBehavior behavior, String method) at System.Data.SqlClient.SqlCommand.ExecuteDbDataReader(CommandBehavior behavior) at System.Data.Common.DbCommand.System.Data.IDbCommand.ExecuteReader(CommandBehavior behavior) at System.Data.Common.DbDataAdapter.FillInternal(DataSet dataset, DataTable[] datatables, Int32 startRecord, Int32 maxRecords, String srcTable, IDbCommand command, CommandBehavior behavior) at System.Data.Common.DbDataAdapter.Fill(DataSet dataSet, Int32 startRecord, Int32 maxRecords, String srcTable, IDbCommand command, CommandBehavior behavior) at System.Data.Common.DbDataAdapter.Fill(DataSet dataSet) at BVSoftware.Bvc5.Core.Datalayer.SqlDataHelper.ExecuteDataSet(DataRequest request, Int32 startRowIndex, Int32 maximumRows, Int32& rowCount) in c:\source\CommerceMain\WebApp\source\BVSoftware.Bvc5.Core\Datalayer\SqlDataHelper.vb:line 127
jldavis
#10 Posted : Wednesday, September 2, 2009 1:40:07 PM(UTC)
jldavis

Rank: Member

Joined: 3/10/2009(UTC)
Posts: 3

Brendon,


Did you ever resolve that error? I'm getting a similiar error that seems to coinside with our site locking up.

<SPAN lang=EN>
Exception: System.Data.SqlClient.SqlException: at System.Data.SqlClient.SqlConnection.OnError(SqlException exception, Boolean breakConnection) at System.Data.SqlClient.SqlInternalConnection.OnError(SqlException exception, Boolean breakConnection) at System.Data.SqlClient.TdsParser.ThrowExceptionAndWarning(TdsParserStateObject stateObj) at System.Data.SqlClient.TdsParser.Run(RunBehavior runBehavior, SqlCommand cmdHandler, SqlDataReader dataStream, BulkCopySimpleResultSet bulkCopyHandler, TdsParserStateObject stateObj) at System.Data.SqlClient.SqlDataReader.ConsumeMetaData() at System.Data.SqlClient.SqlDataReader.get_MetaData() at System.Data.SqlClient.SqlCommand.FinishExecuteReader(SqlDataReader ds, RunBehavior runBehavior, String resetOptionsString) at System.Data.SqlClient.SqlCommand.RunExecuteReaderTds(CommandBehavior cmdBehavior, RunBehavior runBehavior, Boolean returnStream, Boolean async) at System.Data.SqlClient.SqlCommand.RunExecuteReader(CommandBehavior cmdBehavior, RunBehavior runBehavior, Boolean returnStream, String method, DbAsyncResult result) at System.Data.SqlClient.SqlCommand.RunExecuteReader(CommandBehavior cmdBehavior, RunBehavior runBehavior, Boolean returnStream, String method) at System.Data.SqlClient.SqlCommand.ExecuteReader(CommandBehavior behavior, String method) at System.Data.SqlClient.SqlCommand.ExecuteDbDataReader(CommandBehavior behavior) at System.Data.Common.DbCommand.System.Data.IDbCommand.ExecuteReader(CommandBehavior behavior) at System.Data.Common.DbDataAdapter.FillInternal(DataSet dataset, DataTable[] datatables, Int32 startRecord, Int32 maxRecords, String srcTable, IDbCommand command, CommandBehavior behavior) at System.Data.Common.DbDataAdapter.Fill(DataSet dataSet, Int32 startRecord, Int32 maxRecords, String srcTable, IDbCommand command, CommandBehavior behavior) at System.Data.Common.DbDataAdapter.Fill(DataSet dataSet) at BVSoftware.Bvc5.Core.Datalayer.SqlDataHelper.ExecuteDataSet(DataRequest request, Int32 startRowIndex, Int32 maximumRows, Int32&amp; rowCount) in c:\workspaces\super8x64\BVCommerce\Main\App\source\BVSoftware.Bvc5.Core\Datalayer\SqlDataHelper.vb:line 127
Forum Jump  
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.

©2024 Develisys. All rights reserved.
  • Toll-free  888-665-8637
  • International  +1 717-220-0012