• Toll-free  888-665-8637
  • International  +1 717-220-0012
Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Codeaddict7423
#1 Posted : Monday, February 9, 2009 1:16:26 PM(UTC)
Codeaddict7423

Rank: Member

Joined: 1/23/2009(UTC)
Posts: 71

Hello,


I'm attempting to edit the menu on the footer. When I perform a simple edit, I get a error message. I've edited the file on VB.NET (also deleting the reference from the *.aspx.vb file), however the error message persists. ANY help would be appreciated.
Aaron
#2 Posted : Monday, February 9, 2009 3:23:20 PM(UTC)
Aaron

Rank: Administration

Joined: 4/2/2004(UTC)
Posts: 2,393
United States
Location: Hummelstown, PA

Thanks: 6 times
Was thanked: 163 time(s) in 158 post(s)
What's the error?
Aaron Sherrick
BV Commerce
Toll-free 888-665-8637 - Int'l +1 717-220-0012
Codeaddict7423
#3 Posted : Monday, February 9, 2009 5:46:06 PM(UTC)
Codeaddict7423

Rank: Member

Joined: 1/23/2009(UTC)
Posts: 71

Aaron,

Thanks for the quick reply.
I'm a bit confused about how to display additional links on the footer. My code is as follows:

Footer.ascx

<ul>
<li>
<asp:HyperLink ID="lnkHome" runat="server" NavigateUrl="~/Default.aspx" /></li>
<li>
<asp:HyperLink ID="lnkSearch" runat="server" NavigateUrl="~/Search.aspx" /></li>

<li>
<asp:HyperLink ID="lnkTerms" runat="server" NavigateUrl="~/Terms.aspx" /> </li>

</ul>



Footer.ascx.vb

Protected Sub Page_Load(ByVal sender As Object, ByVal e As System.EventArgs) Handles Me.Load
lnkHome.Text = Content.SiteTerms.GetTerm("Home")
lnkHome.ToolTip = Content.SiteTerms.GetTerm("Home")

lnkSearch.Text = Content.SiteTerms.GetTerm("Search")
lnkSearch.ToolTip = Content.SiteTerms.GetTerm("Search")

lnkTerms.Text = Content.SiteTerms.GetTerm("Terms")
lnkTerms.ToolTip = Content.SiteTerms.GetTerm("Terms")

If TypeOf Me.Page Is BaseStorePage Then
If DirectCast(Me.Page, BaseStorePage).UseTabIndexes Then
lnkHome.TabIndex = 10000
lnkSearch.TabIndex = 10001
lnkTerms.TabIndex = 10002

End If
End If
End Sub



The Home and Search links display but the "Terms" link does not and I'm not sure why...

This should be a simple fix, but the solution escapes me...

Any help would be appreciated.
Matt@9BallDesign
#4 Posted : Monday, February 9, 2009 5:55:50 PM(UTC)
Matt@9BallDesign

Rank: Member

Joined: 12/23/2003(UTC)
Posts: 909

Go to your admin


Click the "Options" (top nav)



Left Nav &gt; Click "Site Terms" (5th from bottom)



In the empy box next to "Term:" type in: Terms




In the empy box next to "Value:" type in: Terms



Click the "New" Button.



Let's see if that fixes the footer.
Matt Martell


http://www.9balldesign.com - Web, Print, Graphic


http://www.martellhardware.com/ - Decorative &amp; Builder's Hardware

------------------------------------------------
Codeaddict7423
#5 Posted : Monday, February 9, 2009 6:10:49 PM(UTC)
Codeaddict7423

Rank: Member

Joined: 1/23/2009(UTC)
Posts: 71

Matt,

Thanks for the quick reply. It worked. I added the "Terms" to the boxes you suggested and it worked!!!

Thanks again.
Matt@9BallDesign
#6 Posted : Monday, February 9, 2009 9:32:26 PM(UTC)
Matt@9BallDesign

Rank: Member

Joined: 12/23/2003(UTC)
Posts: 909

I need a pair of fresh eyes all the time. Glad that worked :)
Matt Martell


http://www.9balldesign.com - Web, Print, Graphic


http://www.martellhardware.com/ - Decorative &amp; Builder's Hardware

------------------------------------------------
Forum Jump  
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.

©2024 Develisys. All rights reserved.
  • Toll-free  888-665-8637
  • International  +1 717-220-0012