Rank: Member
Joined: 1/23/2009(UTC) Posts: 71
|
Hello,
I'm attempting to edit the menu on the footer. When I perform a simple edit, I get a error message. I've edited the file on VB.NET (also deleting the reference from the *.aspx.vb file), however the error message persists. ANY help would be appreciated.
|
|
|
|
Rank: Administration
Joined: 4/2/2004(UTC) Posts: 2,393 Location: Hummelstown, PA Thanks: 6 times Was thanked: 163 time(s) in 158 post(s)
|
|
Aaron Sherrick BV Commerce Toll-free 888-665-8637 - Int'l +1 717-220-0012 |
|
|
|
Rank: Member
Joined: 1/23/2009(UTC) Posts: 71
|
Aaron,
Thanks for the quick reply. I'm a bit confused about how to display additional links on the footer. My code is as follows:
Footer.ascx
<ul> <li> <asp:HyperLink ID="lnkHome" runat="server" NavigateUrl="~/Default.aspx" /></li> <li> <asp:HyperLink ID="lnkSearch" runat="server" NavigateUrl="~/Search.aspx" /></li>
<li> <asp:HyperLink ID="lnkTerms" runat="server" NavigateUrl="~/Terms.aspx" /> </li> </ul>
Footer.ascx.vb
Protected Sub Page_Load(ByVal sender As Object, ByVal e As System.EventArgs) Handles Me.Load lnkHome.Text = Content.SiteTerms.GetTerm("Home") lnkHome.ToolTip = Content.SiteTerms.GetTerm("Home")
lnkSearch.Text = Content.SiteTerms.GetTerm("Search") lnkSearch.ToolTip = Content.SiteTerms.GetTerm("Search")
lnkTerms.Text = Content.SiteTerms.GetTerm("Terms") lnkTerms.ToolTip = Content.SiteTerms.GetTerm("Terms")
If TypeOf Me.Page Is BaseStorePage Then If DirectCast(Me.Page, BaseStorePage).UseTabIndexes Then lnkHome.TabIndex = 10000 lnkSearch.TabIndex = 10001 lnkTerms.TabIndex = 10002
End If End If End Sub
The Home and Search links display but the "Terms" link does not and I'm not sure why...
This should be a simple fix, but the solution escapes me...
Any help would be appreciated.
|
|
|
|
Rank: Member
Joined: 12/23/2003(UTC) Posts: 909
|
Go to your admin
Click the "Options" (top nav)
Left Nav > Click "Site Terms" (5th from bottom)
In the empy box next to "Term:" type in: Terms
In the empy box next to "Value:" type in: Terms
Click the "New" Button.
Let's see if that fixes the footer. |
|
|
|
|
Rank: Member
Joined: 1/23/2009(UTC) Posts: 71
|
Matt,
Thanks for the quick reply. It worked. I added the "Terms" to the boxes you suggested and it worked!!!
Thanks again.
|
|
|
|
Rank: Member
Joined: 12/23/2003(UTC) Posts: 909
|
I need a pair of fresh eyes all the time. Glad that worked :) |
|
|
|
|
Forum Jump
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.