BV Commerce Forum
»
BV Commerce Support
»
Development
»
how do i add a link to a custom page from the homepage
Rank: Member
Joined: 2/26/2007(UTC) Posts: 57
|
how do i add a link to a custom page from the homepage next to home search and sitemap at the bottom of this page http://www.vendingmachinesworldwide.com
|
|
|
|
Rank: Member
Joined: 5/24/2004(UTC) Posts: 4,147
|
If you want it in that same row, edit the footer.ascx control in your theme. Otherwise, check the box to show the link in the menu beneath that one when editing your custom page in the admin. |
|
|
|
|
Rank: Member
Joined: 2/26/2007(UTC) Posts: 57
|
<div id="footernavmenu"> <ul> <li> <asp:HyperLink ID="lnkHome" runat="server" NavigateUrl="~/Default.aspx" /></li> <li> <asp:HyperLink ID="lnkSearch" runat="server" NavigateUrl="~/Search.aspx" /></li> <li> <asp:HyperLink ID="lnkSiteMap" runat="server" NavigateUrl="~/Sitemap.aspx" /></li> <li> <asp:HyperLink ID="lnkUPS" runat="server" NavigateUrl="~/ups_delivery_times.aspx" /></li> </ul>
this is the code in the footer.ascx i added the UPS page below the other three but it will not show up on the page is there something im missing in a css file?
|
|
|
|
Rank: Member
Joined: 5/24/2004(UTC) Posts: 4,147
|
Your problem is that the code-behind isn't set up to pull the site-term from the admin for that link, which you probably don't want to do anyway. So you'll just need to set the link text like this: Code:<asp:HyperLink ID="lnkUPS" runat="server" NavigateUrl="~/ups_delivery_times.aspx" Text="UPS Delivery Times" /> Note the Text="" attribute. |
|
|
|
|
Rank: Member
Joined: 2/26/2007(UTC) Posts: 57
|
Wow cliff can i clone you?
|
|
|
|
Rank: Member
Joined: 11/5/2003(UTC) Posts: 2,136
Was thanked: 1 time(s) in 1 post(s)
|
Originally Posted by: "jvmaloley" Wow cliff can i clone you?
Unfortunately Cliff's code-behind is encrypted. If you attempt to create a clone, he/it will only work for 5 minutes before bursting into flames...kind of like the cassette tape in Mission Impossible. |
|
|
|
|
Rank: Member
Joined: 5/24/2004(UTC) Posts: 4,147
|
My code-behind is such a mess that I can't even figure it out. I've tried. Have the burns to prove it. |
|
|
|
|
Forum Jump
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.