• Toll-free  888-665-8637
  • International  +1 717-220-0012
Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

smartdom
#1 Posted : Thursday, June 10, 2010 10:15:24 AM(UTC)
smartdom

Rank: Member

Joined: 11/15/2006(UTC)
Posts: 52

The following is in the Category Masterpage:


<SPAN class=HTML_TAG>[color=#0000ff>&lt;</FONT><SPAN]script[/color][color=#0000ff>]<SPAN class=HTML_ATR><FONT color=#ff0000>src[/color][color=#0000ff>=<SPAN]"scripts/jquery-1.2.6.min.js" [/color]<SPAN class=HTML_ATR>[color=#ff0000>type"text/javascript"&gt;[/color]<SPAN class=HTML_TAG>[color=#0000ff>&lt;/<SPAN]script[/color][color=#0000ff>&gt;

<DIV]
<SPAN class=HTML_TXT><SPAN class=HTML_TAG>&lt;[/color]<SPAN class=HTML_ELM>[color=#800000>script[color=#ff0000>src"scripts/CM.js" [/color]<SPAN class=HTML_ATR>[color=#ff0000>type"text/javascript"&gt;[/color]<SPAN class=HTML_TAG>[color=#0000ff>&lt;/<SPAN]script[/color][color=#0000ff>&gt;
<SPAN]<SPAN class=HTML_TAG>[/color]<SPAN class=HTML_TXT><SPAN class=HTML_TAG>
<SPAN class=HTML_TXT><SPAN class=HTML_TAG>[color=#0000ff><FONT][/color]

A jQuery navigation aid works fine with a URL like so:



http://localhost:46899/site/#



But not with this:



http://localhost:46899/site/Departments/Product1__9780141322766.aspx#



or this:



http://localhost:46899/site/Products/Product1__9780141322766.aspx#



Basically, any URL with a name after site/xxxx/



Can anyone assist?
Omer
#2 Posted : Tuesday, June 15, 2010 12:04:28 AM(UTC)
Omer

Rank: Member

Joined: 2/3/2007(UTC)
Posts: 100

It seems like you have a link like this : <a href="#">link name</a>

Now change # to javascript: void(0) ... like below:
<a href="javascript: void(0)">link name</a>

That is a zero between parenthesis. If it doesn't work (it should) then you need to handle it through a redirect in your .htaccess file.
smartdom
#3 Posted : Wednesday, June 16, 2010 11:13:19 AM(UTC)
smartdom

Rank: Member

Joined: 11/15/2006(UTC)
Posts: 52

Your solution hasn't worked but it turns out the jQuery code being used clashes/is incompatible with with the SmartView javascript code being used on the product page (BVC 2004 Layout). If the SmartView user control is removed, the jQuery navigation aid works fine.
smartdom
#4 Posted : Tuesday, June 22, 2010 4:55:11 AM(UTC)
smartdom

Rank: Member

Joined: 11/15/2006(UTC)
Posts: 52

Using the latest release of the prototype library (used with Smart View), the latest release of jQuery library and the jQuery.noConflict() method solved the problem.
Forum Jump  
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.

©2024 Develisys. All rights reserved.
  • Toll-free  888-665-8637
  • International  +1 717-220-0012