• Toll-free  888-665-8637
  • International  +1 717-220-0012
Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

NicheTank
#1 Posted : Monday, July 21, 2008 6:46:02 PM(UTC)
NicheTank

Rank: Member

Joined: 7/21/2008(UTC)
Posts: 3

Hello,

I am running BvCommerce 5.3.1 and am using the UPS shipping provider. I have been using UPS to calculate domestic (USA) rates with no problem. However I added some new countries and now unfortunately I am receiving the error 111210 "The requested service is unavailable between the selected locations."

I know that it should work because went to UPS.com and was able to calculate rates with the same locations. So i am guessing something is incorrect or missing from the request? I've included both the request and response below. Does anyone know what's wrong here?

Also, have there been any updates to the UPS provider, i couldn't find it within the downloads? (BVSoftware.Bvc5.Shipping.Ups.dll) I have version 5.0.0.1181.

Thanks in advance for your help.

Code:

<?xml version="1.0" encoding="utf-16"?>
<AccessRequest>
<AccessLicenseNumber>XXXXXXXX</AccessLicenseNumber>
<UserId>XXXXXXXX</UserId>
<Password>XXXXXXXX</Password>
</AccessRequest>
<?xml version="1.0" encoding="utf-16"?>
<RatingServiceSelectionRequest>
<Request>
<TransactionReference>
<CustomerContext>Rate Request</CustomerContext>
<XpciVersion>1.0001</XpciVersion>
</TransactionReference>
<RequestAction>Rate</RequestAction>
<RequestOption>Rate</RequestOption>
</Request>
<PickupType>
<Code>03</Code>
</PickupType>
<Shipment>
<Shipper>
<Address>
<PostalCode>10001</PostalCode>
<CountryCode>US</CountryCode>
</Address>
</Shipper>
<ShipTo>
<Address>
<PostalCode>00118</PostalCode>
<CountryCode>IT</CountryCode>
<ResidentialAddress />
</Address>
</ShipTo>
<Service>
<Code>03</Code>
</Service>
<Package>
<PackagingType>
<Code>02</Code>
<Description>Package</Description>
</PackagingType>
<Dimensions>
<UnitOfMeasure>
<Code>IN</Code>
</UnitOfMeasure>
<Length>12.00</Length>
<Width>6</Width>
<Height>6</Height>
</Dimensions>
<PackageWeight>
<UnitOfMeasure>
<Code>LBS</Code>
</UnitOfMeasure>
<Weight>3.0</Weight>
</PackageWeight>
</Package>
</Shipment>
</RatingServiceSelectionRequest>


Code:

<?xml version="1.0"?><RatingServiceSelectionResponse><Response><TransactionReference><CustomerContext>Rate Request</CustomerContext><XpciVersion>1.0001</XpciVersion></TransactionReference><ResponseStatusCode>0</ResponseStatusCode><ResponseStatusDescription>Failure</ResponseStatusDescription><Error><ErrorSeverity>Hard</ErrorSeverity><ErrorCode>111210</ErrorCode><ErrorDescription>The requested service is unavailable between the selected locations.</ErrorDescription></Error></Response></RatingServiceSelectionResponse>
Noel Ruiz
Niche Tank
www.nichetank.com
Andy Miller
#2 Posted : Tuesday, July 22, 2008 12:43:07 AM(UTC)
Andy Miller

Rank: Member

Joined: 11/5/2003(UTC)
Posts: 2,136

Was thanked: 1 time(s) in 1 post(s)
HOTFIX 3.2E includes version 5.3.2.31 of BVSoftware.Bvc5.Shipping.Ups.dll.

I think it probably requires 5.3.2.
Andy Miller
Structured Solutions

Shipper 3 - High Velocity Shipment Processing
NicheTank
#3 Posted : Wednesday, July 23, 2008 11:58:22 AM(UTC)
NicheTank

Rank: Member

Joined: 7/21/2008(UTC)
Posts: 3

Andy, thanks for the tip! I am going to try this out right now. I downloaded 3.2 and am preparing to do a manual upgrade. But i noticed there is no "Core Source" folder like there was in the 3.1 update. Am I correct to assume that 3.2 does not incur any core source updates? Thank you
Noel Ruiz
Niche Tank
www.nichetank.com
NicheTank
#4 Posted : Wednesday, July 23, 2008 2:37:35 PM(UTC)
NicheTank

Rank: Member

Joined: 7/21/2008(UTC)
Posts: 3

You know what.. I just used WinDiff to find all the changed Core Source files and I was able to successfully upgrade to 3.2 and 3.2E.

Unfortunately I am still experiencing the same issue using 3.2E and the new BVSoftware.Bvc5.Shipping.Ups.dll (v. 5.3.2.31)

The HTTP Request & Response look exactly the same as in my original post. Any ideas?

Update: I was looking at the UPS specs and it looks like the PackagingType/Code does not match the corresponding UPS code

UPS says 02 is "Letter", while BVSoftware.Bvc5.Shipping.Ups.dll says 02 is "Customer Supplied". Do you think this has to do with the issue i am experiencing?

From UPS document RSS_Tool_07_16_08.pdf:

Valid values:“00” =
“UNKNOWN” “01” = UPS
Letter“02” = Package“03” =
Tube“04” = Pak“21” =
Express Box“24” = 25KG
Box“25” = 10KG Box“30” =
Pallet“2a” = Small Express
Box“2b” = Medium Express
Box“2c” = Large Express
Box
Noel Ruiz
Niche Tank
www.nichetank.com
Andy Miller
#5 Posted : Wednesday, July 23, 2008 4:43:23 PM(UTC)
Andy Miller

Rank: Member

Joined: 11/5/2003(UTC)
Posts: 2,136

Was thanked: 1 time(s) in 1 post(s)
From the doc you quoted (and the request you quoted in your original message), it looks like "02" = Package. Package is synonymous with Customer Supplied.

I tried using ups.com to calculate the rate from 10001 to 00118 in Italy. I had to enter a declared value which I notice is not in the request. Perhaps that is the problem.
Andy Miller
Structured Solutions

Shipper 3 - High Velocity Shipment Processing
Forum Jump  
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.

©2024 Develisys. All rights reserved.
  • Toll-free  888-665-8637
  • International  +1 717-220-0012